2%!

9 Apr

We have raised 2%!

I know it doesn’t sound like much, but it’s a good start!

Although, I better kick up the saving efforts, and post some stuff for sale, because at this rate I’ll take us 5 1/2 years – lol!

This touched me, so I wanted to share it:

“When a poor person dies of hunger, it has not happened because God did not take care of him or her. It has happened because neither you nor I wanted to give that person what he or she needed. We have refused to be instruments of love in the hands of God to give the poor a piece of bread, to offer them a dress with which to ward off the cold. It has happened because we did not recognize Christ when, once more, he appeared the the guise of pain, identified with a man numb from the cold, dying of hunger, when he came in a lonely human being, in a lost child in search of a home?” –Mother Teresa

When people get on my case about being that crazy lady who saves every hurt or stray animal, bends over backwards to help people in need, especially children, and sometimes even makes her family a little uncomfortable at times to serve other people – this is why.

See?
Life isn’t all about YOU, is isn’t all about ME, and it is most certainly NOT all about being COMFORTABLE!
Imagine where you would be if Jesus was all about living comfortably…

Leave a comment