Spotlight on Evelyn

27 Jun

Evelyn has been in an ultra loving and adorable mood lately.. so I thought I’d share some of the cute little things that she’s been doing at her ripe age of 26 months old…

I love the way she says:
Woed – Food
Tootsie – Cookie
Moo – Nose
Beeg Gowl – Big Girl (talking about herself)
Daddy Weepin’ – Daddy’s sleeping
I want pretty gowl – I want pretty girls (She wants me to put barrettes or a ponytail in her hair.)
I love how she tells everyone that she has a baby in an egg in her ‘bunion’ (belly button) like her mama.

I love that I am the only one that she will freely lavish with kisses right now, and that she’s perfected her fake cry enough to melt everyones heart.
I love that no matter how many times you brush her hair out from in front of her face, you will always find a few pieces hanging in front of her eyes with in the minute…

She’s our little fire-cracker, so full of personality, and we wouldn’t have her any other way.

One Response to “Spotlight on Evelyn”

  1. gramm June 28, 2010 at 8:30 pm #

    That is my Evie Just like her mom and grandma. I should know I am her great-grandma (Evie)
    Just so precious.

Leave a comment